BCM Tuesday With Dorie – Attempting Laurent Slow Roasted Pineapple 

I say attempting because I was preoccupied cleaning for passover. I think I went a bit overboard on using up the contents of my refrigerator and pantry. How many leftovers can I use up in one recipe? It came out excessively  sweet and too spicy but I blame my decision to use eight oz of jalapeno jelly , ten oz. of lemon marmalade and limoncello. For the spices I used mace, allspice and black cardamon.  I also wished that recipe stated a weight for the  pineapple!

IMG_0686

Leave a Reply

